Options

Hi from me

webwizardwebwizard Registered Users Posts: 73 Big grins
edited October 17, 2004 in Cameras
Hi All:
Just joined this forum after converting to digital last May. Been shooting film for a number of years and then laid off for a while. There is a learning curve going to digital from film and also I'm a little rusty.

Found Smugmug after a few Googles and experimenting with Shutterfly. Like "smug" much beter even though you ghave to pay, it's way worth it; plus it led me here.

I work in the mortgage business, which can be very nutso at times, so I find this a great way to relax again.

Got a Rebel before going to Italy in May on vacation, moved up to a 10d in August and boom; out comes the 20d. Just sold my Rebel to get the $$$ for a 20d but still have my old film bodies(EOS 1 and A2E). Can I get anything for them?

Looked A Tallyn's per Andy's recommendation but their web site price is higher. Did I miss something?

Looking forward to participating here. Just posted my first challenge photo today.

http://webwiz.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    jwearjwear Registered Users Posts: 8,005 Major grins
    edited October 16, 2004
    yep
    MOST OF THE TIME GOOD AND HONEST IS NOT CHEAPne_nau.gif
    Jeff W

“PHOTOGRAPHY IS THE ‘JAZZ’ FOR THE EYES…”

http://jwear.smugmug.com/
  • Options
    ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,911 moderator
    edited October 17, 2004
    Welcome!

Just took a quick look at the Rodeo series. The barrel race (I think that's
    what you call it?) is a great shot. The rider looks very relaxed and the horse
    is "powering through" the "corner". Very nice.

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • Options
    wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited October 17, 2004
    webwizard wrote:
    Hi All:
    this a great way to relax again.