Options

What a great site...

nadinadi Registered Users Posts: 54 Big grins
edited October 25, 2004 in The Big Picture
I was just reviewing some of the great feedback I have gotten on my "time" photo and thinking what a fantastic website this is.

I'm a beginner at photography of any kind, and I know I have a lot to learn. It was actually pretty challenging for me just to put my photo out there for people to comment on. I didn't get the chance to make any changes to my entry before the challenge was up, but I am amazed at how much I learnt just from submitting one photo! I got some really nice suggestions and inspiration.

The landscape challenge is one I will need to push myself on. I feel like I'm suffering from a severe lack of subject matter - I simply don't live in a place with convenient access to sweeping plains, striking monuments, dramatic mountains or fall colours. But I know that's a cop-out. There's got to be potentially stunning landscapes all around me, I just have to learn to recognise them. Hmmm.......:scratch

This, I took on my last holiday.
9451678-L.jpg
The careful man tries to dodge the bullets.... while the happy man takes a walk.
Mark Oliver Everett

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited October 19, 2004
    lovely :Dclap.gif
    nadi wrote:
    I was just reviewing some of the great feedback I have gotten on my "time" photo and thinking what a fantastic website this is.

I'm a beginner at photography of any kind, and I know I have a lot to learn. It was actually pretty challenging for me just to put my photo out there for people to comment on. I didn't get the chance to make any changes to my entry before the challenge was up, but I am amazed at how much I learnt just from submitting one photo! I got some really nice suggestions and inspiration.