Options

Business name / website address???'s

CindyCindy Registered Users Posts: 542 Major grins
edited June 8, 2006 in Mind Your Own Business
Hi everyone,

My business name is Inspiring Designs which I started years ago. When first opening years ago I made and sold lots of personalized products but due to customer demand my sole reason for existing now is 'photography'. I never expected nor dreamed photography would take the main seat, it just happened and I absolutly love it. To make a long story short... Back then I took pictures for the products people wanted because they had none... they ended up wanting to buy the photos more than the products... so I started studying photography and have grown from there.

My questions and concerns:
- Does Inspiring Designs the name fit a photography business?
Lots of poeple tell me they love the name but I'm not so sure it fits anymore. I don't really want to change because of the pain of having to change state & local licenses, etc but will if need be.
- I purchased the domain name www.inspiringdesigns.net long ago but the .com is not available. Is the .net enough or should I keep trying to find something where the .com is available?

Sorry for rambling on. This is just something that I've been wondering about quite abit & so thought I'd run it by all you wonderful smugmuggers.

Have a Great Day!
Cindy Colbert (Utterback) • Wishing You Co-Bear Love, Hugs & Laughter!!!

Recommended Website Address? 9 votes

[url]www.inspiringdesigns.net[/url] (I own the .net but not the .com)
66% 6 votes
[url]www.IDPbyCindy.com[/url]
11% 1 vote
Other
22% 2 votes

Comments

• Options
    StustaffStustaff Registered Users Posts: 680 Major grins
    edited May 24, 2006
    First impression i get if I type in www.inspiringdesigns.net is...

Graphic design/Web design Company
    or artist as in paint and paper.

how about inspiredimages.us.com thats available
    Trapped in my bedroom taking pictures...did i say bedroom? i meant studio!