Protecting your photos

lambadlambad Registered Users Posts: 43 Big grins
edited November 12, 2004 in SmugMug Support
When I load photos to my smugmug site I click "on" the 'right-mouse-click' and 'proof' features. This smacks a little of unearned photo-pride to me (can't think of the correct term) since I'm only a beginner. So... what size should I make my photos before I upload them to smugmug so that they can't be copy/pasted successfully from my smugmug page to someone else's computer software such as MS Word? And if I do load them to smugmug after resizing them to a very small pixel size on my photo-editing software first, how could someone order a print of the true original size (since the original size wouldn't be uploaded to smugmug)? Do you see my dilemma? Thanks.

Comments

• landrumlandrum Registered Users Posts: 285 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2004
    lambad wrote:
    When I load photos to my smugmug site I click "on" the 'right-mouse-click' and 'proof' features. This smacks a little of unearned photo-pride to me (can't think of the correct term) since I'm only a beginner. So... what size should I make my photos before I upload them to smugmug so that they can't be copy/pasted successfully from my smugmug page to someone else's computer software such as MS Word? And if I do load them to smugmug after resizing them to a very small pixel size on my photo-editing software first, how could someone order a print of the true original size (since the original size wouldn't be uploaded to smugmug)? Do you see my dilemma? Thanks.