PrePaid Client Orders

wellseenwellseen Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
edited August 17, 2006 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
Hi,

I am a pro user, and I'd like to order a set of photos for my wedding client, but have her choose the photos herself. Because she has already paid me for these prints, Is there a way for me to prepay a credit for say 200 prints for her, or to create a guest login where she can make the order, and then have it billed to me at cost, as though I had made the order myself?

Thanks!
Sebastian

username: wellseen

WELLSEEN PHOTOGRAPHY
http://www.wellseen.com/
828-398-4785

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited August 10, 2006
    wellseen wrote:
    Hi,

I am a pro user, and I'd like to order a set of photos for my wedding client, but have her choose the photos herself. Because she has already paid me for these prints, Is there a way for me to prepay a credit for say 200 prints for her, or to create a guest login where she can make the order, and then have it billed to me at cost, as though I had made the order myself?

Thanks!
    Sebastian

username: wellseen

WELLSEEN PHOTOGRAPHY
    http://www.wellseen.com/
    828-398-4785

Hi Sebastian, no I'm sorry there is not. You'll need to place the order yourself, based on images she chooses.

I wish I had a different answer for you.

wave.gif Welcome to Dgrin!
  • marlinspikemarlinspike Registered Users Posts: 2,095 Major grins
    edited August 10, 2006
    How about this. Upload all the images to a special gallery for her. Then set the proof delay (that new feature, I forget the real name) to be 30 days (or whatever the longest allowed is). Have the customer order through the website (tell her before hand to ignore the prices), then you make that same order yourself, and cancel her order.
  • AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited August 10, 2006