Options

Photo size question

mrcoonsmrcoons Registered Users Posts: 653 Major grins
edited August 18, 2006 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
I am a pro account user with a photo sizing question that I have not been able to find the answer to in the forum or blog.

I recently shot an event where I took a series of group shots (one over 140 people). I wanted this large group shot to be available as an 8x10 but the largest print I have been able to get is 5x7 without losing the edges of the group.

Thie is the photo I started with:
86082977-S.jpg

(This photo is in album http://MusicMan.smugmug.com/gallery/1740289/1/86082977)

I have changed the size every which way I could think of using Photoshop Elements 4 and Paint Shop Pro X but have never gotten an 8x10 of the whole image.

I tried adjusting my sizes based on the guidelines I found here: http://blogs.smugmug.com/pros/2006/01/09/new-minimum-print-resolutions/ but did not have any better luck with them.

I assume that my prep work is the problem here but am at a loss to what to do to correct this. I have only had Photoshop Elements a short amount of time and very far from being proficient with it.

The following screenshot shows the best effort I have been able to mount thus far:
86160248-L.jpg

Can anyone suggest something? Thanks.
:dunno

Comments

• Options
    Lyle CLyle C Registered Users Posts: 94 Big grins
    edited August 6, 2006
    Follow the link below. There are several threads on this forum discussing print size and cropping.

http://www.dgrin.com/search.php?searchid=89102
  • Options
    edited August 6, 2006
    Lyle C wrote:
    Follow the link below. There are several threads on this forum discussing print size and cropping.

http://www.dgrin.com/search.php?searchid=89102