Options

My first post

NikonGirlNikonGirl Registered Users Posts: 204 Major grins
edited November 30, 2004 in Wildlife
This is my first time posting a picture. I took this shot a few days ago in the park. The colors in the water is what caught my eye.

Comments

• Options
    lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited November 29, 2004
    NikonGirl wrote:
    This is my first time posting a picture. I took this shot a few days ago in the park. The colors in the water is what caught my eye.
    Welcome NikonGirl wave.gif nice to have you on board! Nice duck shot and colors.. I'm noticing his tail is missing tho.. did you crop it or was that the intention when you took the shot.
  • Options
    edited November 29, 2004
    Thanks for the welcome! It's nice to be on board. No, the picture is not cropped at all. What you see is exactly the way I took it. I was disappointed the tail was missing. Next time I visit the park, I'm going to try to be a little more careful with those little details.

This is a great site, lots of great pictures and I've learned alot just reading the posts. I think I'm going to like it here!
  • Options
    wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited November 29, 2004
    Beautiful colors, NikonGirl. Welcome to the site, great to have you here. If you have Photoshop or such, perhaps you might lighten the area around the duck's eyes so we can see its face a wee bit? Regardless, it's a lovely shot, thanks for sharing it.
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • Options
    danmandanman Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
    edited November 29, 2004
    Welcome NikonGirl. Really nice colours. clap.gif What film speed did you use - the grain is quite obvious (not that it's a bad thing - just wondering!).