need help/advice quickly...

BlueHoseJacketBlueHoseJacket Registered Users Posts: 509 Major grins
edited September 21, 2006 in Sports
I am leaving about 5:00 EST to attend the ESPN Thursday Night Football game between Georgia Tech and Virginia in Atlanta, kickoff at about 7:45. Over the last several weeks I have taken shots at the games with varying degrees of sucess. I am sitting in the stands and will NOT be roaming the sidelines which limits alot of opportunities. I am a true rookie with the DSLR (Canon EOS Rebel XT, an EF 28-105 1:3.5 to 4.5 lense, and an EF 75-300mm 1:4-5.6 lense).

Below are several shots I have taken over the last several weeks. I am going to be sitting on the third row, lower level (same seats as shown in Picture #1 & #2) with kickoff at around for both this game and tonights game.92726142-L.jpg

92725876-L.jpg

These pictures were from a day game from the UPPER level in the middle of a very sunny afternoon.94215741-L.jpg

94365588-L.jpg

The last two photos are from the third week of the season with 1:00 kickoff on another sunny day God made for Georgia Tech football. These were taken from the lower level ,35 rows up in the stands . On this day I started using the Aperture priority setting on the camera and trying to learn how to use this camera. The first two games (4 pictures above I had the camera in automatic mode because I am a big chicken).96823397-L.jpg

96798925-L.jpg

96822364-L.jpg

NOW...what do I need to do tonight to get some decent shots...I know that due to inexperince (I have loads of that), restricted access, and restricted equipment (no 2.8 lense no monopod,etc.)I am not going to get incredible shots. I want something that I can be proud of and enjoy. Any and all advice is appreciated

Comments

• sirsloopsirsloop Registered Users Posts: 866 Major grins
    edited September 21, 2006