Options

Posting pictures from events

Rene`Rene` Registered Users Posts: 207 Major grins
edited December 7, 2006 in Mind Your Own Business
Ok folks,

I need some help!!! I take pictures from wrestling matches and football games. I live in a small town so I know them all. Sould I post a ton of pictures or should I only post the best??? I don't want people to get so tired of looking that they don't buy any pictures.

I am new at this....so I need some guidance from someone with experience.

Thank's in advance,
Rene`
memoriesbyrene.com

Comments

• Options
    OnreyOnrey Registered Users Posts: 188 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2006
    Rene, I would try picking out the best photos like you said, but don't forget candid shots also. One thing I have noticed is alot of parents will buy photos I would have never guessed they would. So keep that in mind also. And I would also place a Comment under the photos saying something to the effect of " these are not all the photos taken if you would like to see all of your child please contact me for a private showing" if thats possible for you. Also, I carry a nice binder with me and print 8x10's of my best action shots and people will take that book everytime to look and see if I have anything new in it then pass it around. It's amazing , you can tell parents you have a great shot of their child and some still wont look, BUT when they SEE that shot printed out, they come running to see all of them.