Options

Tee Shirt graphic design assistance sought!

MichaelKirkMichaelKirk Registered Users Posts: 427 Major grins
edited January 8, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
Some may think this is a bit corney - but I am pretty new to selling my photos so my goal for 2007 is to really get my name and web site well know in the area. I will be the officiaL race series photographer for a regional mouintain bike race series in my area. I'll be able to post my SM site link on the race website, trying to get some posters I make as year end awards that the series will buy from me, etc.....but I want to try and get some other business as well from being at these events. One idea I have is to get some tee shirts with a photo design printed on it (like a mobile business card) that I will wear at the races to promote my web site. Thing is I really have no idea how to design something like this. Should I just use my current business card and make it vertical? I would really like to try and do something snazzy - along the lines of some postes I design.

Has anyone done something like this that they can show an example....
or do you have any ideas?

See my current business card below.
here is a link to some posters I have been doing - cut-outs, etc
http://www.mlkimages.smugmug.com/gallery/2246136

Thanks,
Michael

Comments

• Options
    JBurtJBurt Registered Users Posts: 175 Major grins
    edited January 8, 2007