Im a noob! Please critique my pics.

SyDuckSyDuck Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited January 4, 2005 in Landscapes
hi, im a noob to this forum and to photography. i am experimenting with my dad's digital rebel.. still learning the basics. here are some pics i took of my friends cars. please critique. i havent taken photography classes yet, just taking pics based on what looks good. i also used photoshop to adjust color on these pics. dont be afraid to be harsh, just offer constructive criticism and suggestions :wave

ps. im 17 and going to take a AP Studio Art exam later on in the school year. i might concentrate on photography, not sure. so please be honest about your criticisms. i want to pass!!

sy1.jpg

sy2.jpg

Comments

• ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,904 moderator
    edited January 3, 2005
    Welcome to dgrin!

Ah, first of all, where the heck were you in CA that you had sun today :D

I like the composition of the first shot. The sky is a little over exposed
    and your shadow against the car is distracting.

The second shot is not as compelling (to me at least) as the first.

Looking forward to more posts!

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • SyDuckSyDuck Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
    edited January 3, 2005
    thanks.. this was a while ago with a canon 4mp camera not drebel

by the way, any suggestions on making my pics a bit better
  • wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited January 3, 2005