Options

working on lighting my white backdrop...

Six BeesSix Bees Registered Users Posts: 81 Big grins
edited January 8, 2010 in People
Hi All! I have been working on trying to figure out how to light my backdrop so that I get the no detail white. I have included two images from today to share, I think the final result is fairly good, but I still have some questions. It seems that I always have to play with the exposure in camera raw (although these shots are not the best example of how "off" my exposures have been). Keep in mind I am self taught here, so my terminology may be off, and it takes me a while to figure all this stuff out. I am afraid that if I change exposure compensation in the camera, I will be making it more difficult to fix after the fact if I end up over exposing the shot. So, should I not worry too much and just fix the raw file?