Options

Unsharp Mask Feature Request

eugeneeugene Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
Feature request: Allow to set the Unsharp Mask on each visible size for each image...

Unsharp mask should have:
Amount (%)
Size (pixels)
Threshold...

Being a computer programmer I am willing to put that feature in, if you guys point me at the code.

Eugene

Comments

• Options
    dkappdkapp Registered Users Posts: 985 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2005
    I agree with this one. I hate the standard smugmug sharpening. They make all images dull. I'd love to be able to turn it off, if nothing else.

I can post examples if anyone likes.

This has been bugging me for a LONG time now.

Dave
  • Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2005
    Hmm
    I thought SM is a photo server, not photo editor..
    Don't you guys use PS/PSP/iPhoto?

Just wondering...headscratch.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    dkappdkapp Registered Users Posts: 985 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2005
    Nikolai wrote:

Smugmug sharpens all the photos except for the original when uploaded. I would like more control over this process. The sharpening reduces saturation & color accuracy...dulling the photo.

Another thread for your reading pleasure :D
    http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=2719

Dave
  • Options
    eugeneeugene Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
    edited January 13, 2005
    Nikolai wrote:

Of course I use photoshop

Check out this thread:
    Sharpening

Here is my problem...
    My original is 3000x2000 or so... When this picture is displayed at 800x600, its downsampled, so it needs to be sharpened to show the same details as the original, otherwise the picture becomes fuzzy. The sharpening in the current implemintation is automatically done by smugmug.