Options

Wedding Advice

dragon300zxdragon300zx Registered Users Posts: 2,575 Major grins
edited January 18, 2005 in The Big Picture
No I am not getting married.

However, I still consider myself a very fresh newbie to the serious photography thing and will until I have a few more classes under my belt (and some intern time would be great to). I was just asked today for the second or third time to photograph a wedding. Now needless to say the thought of this makes me nervous as all hell as this is a big day in someone's life and to be the person in charge of capturing these moments in time so that they can look back on them visually for the rest of their life well....... I would love to try wedding photography, and possibly intern with someone way more expeirienced (don't even really wanna get paid for it at first just learn, observe, and practice). I am not comfortable with saying yes when I have never done this sort of thing before. Should I flat out say no, should I offer to help her find a photographer and then see if I can get that photographer to let me assist at the wedding, should I say that if she find a photographer who wouldnt mind me tagging along I would love to go and just shoot candid's or offer another point of view (set of photos other than the other photographers)? The other two weddings ended up not happening so I didn't have to worry about it, but this one has already been planned and had a date set. Help....
Everyone Has A Photographic Memory. Some Just Do Not Have Film.
www.zxstudios.com
http://creativedragonstudios.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    cletuscletus Registered Users Posts: 1,930 Major grins
    edited January 5, 2005