Options

Big brother is watching

crease_upcrease_up Registered Users Posts: 27 Big grins
edited March 26, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
Hi.

A couple of my images are going to be used to decorate the interior of a house (A0 sized prints). This house will be the set of a fourth coming television show (you know the type of show - reality TV with contestants living in a house together, they get voted off one by one etc etc etc).

I am drawing up an End User Licience Agreement and am struggling with how to describe what type of usage I am authorizing. Naturally the images will end up being broadcast as part of the set.

As I am relatively new to all of this and was wondering if anyone could help/ has experience of this. Does the fact that the images will be broadcast need to be included in the contract or is it sufficient to specify their use simply as part of the set and request that I am credited in the end credits?

Plus any ideas on price would be good.

Many thanks for your help in advance

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited March 25, 2007
    Personally I think I would write the contract as a 1 time use contract, especially since it will be used in bradcast.......something fairly simple: stating that they can use your shot(s) for such and such show between, date and date, and to be included in the credits of each and every broadcast.

Do a google for 1 time use photo contract.
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• Options
    GeorgeTGeorgeT Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    edited March 25, 2007