Options

Web Site Creation Software

W00DYW00DY Registered Users Posts: 183 Major grins
edited March 27, 2007 in Digital Darkroom
Hi All,

I am looking for some advice on which software is best to use for creating a fairly simple website. When I say simple I mean there will be no online forms, purchasing functionality but I would like a nice way to display photos in different galleries and then some more static pages like info etc...

I am using a Macbook Pro and have had a play with iWeb, besides the fact all the pages will be static HTML (if this is correct, or at least no flash etc...) the fact that a .MAC account is $140 a year (in Australia) I figure there most be a cheaper way.

So can anyone recommend any software or solutions for me? I am not a web designer so I don't want to spend to much time designing backgrounds etc... templates would be perfect.

Cheers.
W00DY

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited March 13, 2007
    Woody Woody Woody.....thar is always a standard SmugMug account...shurely you have heard of them:D..........if you need a discount coupon I am sure some one here would give ya one......I know I would:D {discount coupon: mQ3IQYcfdGPyJ } worth $5USD off your first year...........
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• Options
    claudermilkclaudermilk Registered Users Posts: 2,756 Major grins
    edited March 13, 2007
    Basic Smugmug.

If you really want just a basic, static HTML page, JAlbum is a fantastic page-generator & you cannot beat the price (free).
  • Options
    Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
    edited March 13, 2007
    14948.jpg
    text edit
    Y'all don't want to hear me, you just want to dance.

http://photos.mikelanestudios.com/
  • Options
    nikosnikos Registered Users Posts: 216 Major grins