Options

amateur to amateur trying to make money!!!

anderson_paulanderson_paul Registered Users Posts: 59 Big grins
edited April 7, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
hello all,

well i havn't been a meember here long I have been shooting now for a couple of years, and collected what I would like to think is a pretty good amount of great images. I now want to try the hard part, making my hobbie into a career and making some money. So to get to my questions I have a bunch of info from photographers market, on consumers pubilcations and book publishers;

I was wondering If any of you have sold images to magazines, if you have any advice/tips?

also I wanted to know How many of you do all your marketing and go everything alone, and How many of you use agents and stock photo agencies and the pro's/con's of this

thanks for your help.
Paul
Some men see things as they are an say "Why?"
I dream things that never were and say
"Why Not?"

Comments

• Options
    ChrisRabiorChrisRabior Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
    edited April 7, 2007
    Have you given stock a chance? I'm not referring to microstock. You'd have a good shot at getting into some of the more traditional stock agencies. Alamy, MyLoupe, Photographer's Direct, etc.

hello all,

well i havn't been a meember here long I have been shooting now for a couple of years, and collected what I would like to think is a pretty good amount of great images. I now want to try the hard part, making my hobbie into a career and making some money. So to get to my questions I have a bunch of info from photographers market, on consumers pubilcations and book publishers;

I was wondering If any of you have sold images to magazines, if you have any advice/tips?

also I wanted to know How many of you do all your marketing and go everything alone, and How many of you use agents and stock photo agencies and the pro's/con's of this

thanks for your help.
    Paul
  • Options
    RacetogRacetog Registered Users Posts: 37 Big grins