Options

Wedding photography....1st wedding......

ShannonHeatShannonHeat Registered Users Posts: 222 Major grins
edited April 11, 2007 in Weddings
This was my very first wedding taken last month. Comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thank you. :)HerreraWedding026.jpg

HerreraWedding046.jpg

HerreraWedding077.jpg
Shannon :D
Canon Digital Rebel XTI, 430ex, sigma 24-70 f2.8 macro, a crummy kit lens, 4gb cf, and tons of batteries.
www.heatonphotography.net
http://picasaweb.google.com/heatonphotography
www.myspace.com/heatonphotography

Comments

• Options
    DesmondDesmond Registered Users Posts: 187 Major grins
    edited April 10, 2007
    I'm also a beginner wedding photographer . have a look at my recent post on flash comparisons . My thoughts on the pictures were that the first one might have looked nicer if the reflection was properly focussed . The second one came out really nice , almost like natural lighting with some catchlights in his eyes as well . The third one looks like a bit of slow shutter motion-blur . I use the Nikon 18-200 VR lens which helps in these situations .
    Though you have to be sure of whether you can use flash in a church I have found that in most cases flash looks better . I programmed my Nikon D80 function button to "cancel flash " and the first wedding I did 3 months ago I took 1100 picturesrolleyes1.gif , almost duplicating each shot with and without flash to compare . I found that when the background is darker natural lighting seems to be better if you "adjust for skin tone " afterwards in PS .
    Nikon D80 , D50 , SB600 , SB800 , Nikon 18-200VR , Tamron 28-75 di 2.8 , Sigma 10-20 f4-5.6 , Nikon 50mm 1.8 . Tamron 17-50 f2.8 , Nikon 70-200 VR f2.8 .
  • Options
    ShannonHeatShannonHeat Registered Users Posts: 222 Major grins
    edited April 10, 2007
    Thank you