Options

PS Color Setting...HELP

JackalJackal Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
edited January 25, 2005 in SmugMug Support
I am new to PS CS and I am having trouble with skin tones when having EZprint do my pictures. If I use my Canon i960 my pictures come out very nice. The same come out too red when EZPrints does them. Yes, I have used the Tanning opion, but the results turn too yellow.

I have been reading and a post on another site recommends setting the PS color setting at "U.S. Press Defaults". I have had it set to a profile I did after calibrating my monitor usind Adobe Gamma. Could you please help me understand the color setting menu? What setting is trully best when using a press to print your photos?

I may not have included all the information required for a proper response. If so please let me know. I am going crazy having issues with EZPrints and skin tones. I have downloaded their ICC profiles and have them loaded. Still having issues.
Thanks for your help
Carlos C. :scratch
Jackal says Hi!:thumb

Comments

• Options
    lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited January 22, 2005
    Jackal wrote:
    I am new to PS CS and I am having trouble with skin tones when having EZprint do my pictures. If I use my Canon i960 my pictures come out very nice. The same come out too red when EZPrints does them. Yes, I have used the Tanning opion, but the results turn too yellow.

I have been reading and a post on another site recommends setting the PS color setting at "U.S. Press Defaults". I have had it set to a profile I did after calibrating my monitor usind Adobe Gamma. Could you please help me understand the color setting menu? What setting is trully best when using a press to print your photos?