Options

Web Page Help

MZinkphotographyMZinkphotography Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited April 21, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
What is the best way to improve and promote my site I want to add the fact that I do Weddings, Portraits, Pet Photography and Sports Teams. My site is www.mzinkphotography.smugmug.com I am a newbie when it comes to this so I would appreciate any and all feedback.

Thanks
Mike Zink

Comments

• Options
    Mike02Mike02 Registered Users Posts: 321 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    What is the best way to improve and promote my site I want to add the fact that I do Weddings, Portraits, Pet Photography and Sports Teams. My site is www.mzinkphotography.smugmug.com I am a newbie when it comes to this so I would appreciate any and all feedback.

Thanks
    Mike Zink
    First off, you should try to avoid speaking in run-on sentences.

Second, post in another forum, like people photography, for critique on your photos, then once your photography improves, so will your business.

My 2 C.

P.S. 'Proof' looks unprofessional, and lots of your photos are lacking contrast. Please either make your own custom watermark, or have none at all, Im sure no one will steal your christmas images from your gallery.

2. Pay more attention to the technique and critiquing forums, I know you enjoy photography, but honestly, it looks like you need to apply more work on your technique, alot of your highlights are blown-out or overexposed, and a good number of your pictures are out of focus.

Please try to work on this, and then ask about website critique.
    "The single most important component of a camera is the twelve inches behind it."
    - Ansel Adams.
  • Options
    ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    Hi Mike,

Promoting your website can be done in different ways.