Options

Trumpets

Ann McRaeAnn McRae Registered Users Posts: 4,584 Major grins
edited January 28, 2005 in People
I had the 'pleasure':rolleyes of attending my daughters school Performing Arts Evening. Her school is K - 9, and she is in grade 7. The jr. high stuff was wonderful, and maybe it is because I have been attending elementary concerts for 10 years, that I am a bit jaded, but I could have done without the chanting of nursery rhymes! But I digress......I took along the 20d with the 85mm on. I did not know what to expect for lighting, but luckily it was very good.
I have many to process - some look quite promising. Thought I'd share this one first:
14905372-M.jpg

The 85mm worked wonderfully. This one is has only been touched with a slight usm.

ann

Comments

• Options
    fishfish Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited January 27, 2005
    That's a great shot, Ann! The brass color is spot on. How long has she been playing?

EXIF please? (i don't feel so bad about asking, now that don has made it easy to grab a link...thanks onethumb!)
    "Consulting the rules of composition before taking a photograph, is like consulting the laws of gravity before going for a walk." - Edward Weston
    "The Edge... there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over."-Hunter S.Thompson
  • Options
    edited January 27, 2005
    fish wrote:
    That's a great shot, Ann! The brass color is spot on. How long has she been playing?

EXIF please? (i don't feel so bad about asking, now that don has made it easy to grab a link...thanks onethumb!)
    Beginner trumpeter!

Thanks!