Options

Picture of a friend

OneEyedJackOneEyedJack Registered Users Posts: 45 Big grins
edited May 16, 2007 in People
4v30snq.png

I shot this at dusk with a canon 350D with kit lens (EF-S 18-55mm) at 24mm with an ISO of 200 and Shutter speed of 125 in Tv mode.

Im VERY new to photography, so any c&c is welcome!

Comments

• Options
    windozewindoze Registered Users Posts: 2,830 Major grins
    edited May 15, 2007
    4v30snq.png

I shot this at dusk with a canon 350D with kit lens (EF-S 18-55mm) at 24mm with an ISO of 200 and Shutter speed of 125 in Tv mode.

Im VERY new to photography, so any c&c is welcome!

For whatever its worth, i have two sons one, college age. whenever they take images they are always on the "angle" - they prefer it that way. as a matter of fact the more i see theirs and their friends images that they take they are always slanted ( the horizon, or streets etc. are crooked ). and i like the way they come out - personally i wouldnt change it. im only mentioning this insignificant comment because well when i 1st started out - i was often told to straighten out my pics.......

Also im not sure why you used Tv mode ( im no expert) but i think Av mode would be more appropriate in this situation. Ive always reserved Tv mode for times when Im trying to capture / distort motion, flight, action. etc....

troy
  • Options
    edited May 15, 2007
    Yeah, he asked me to take his photo, then leaned over the table So in order to get his face in the center of the frame i had to tilt the background. I was shooting in Tv mode because that day i was shooting paintball, and during a break from the action he just randomly asked for a photo, so i didnt think to switch modes, reset the f spot, etc...
  • Options
    windozewindoze Registered Users Posts: 2,830 Major grins
    edited May 15, 2007