Options

Hi, I'm new to the forum...critiques please?

KimballPhotographyKimballPhotography Registered Users Posts: 133 Major grins
edited February 3, 2005 in Technique
Hi, I am new to the forums! I am, I guess what you could call, an professional amateur, lol:D . I have been photographing for many years, have always had a love for it and finally decided to "work for others". I started doing some freelance work a year ago. I get a lot of compliments on my work but would like to have some professional opinions and/or ideas to better myself. I am self taught as they don't offer any digital classes in my area. I am thinking of possibly taking an online course or two. Until then any help would be greatly apreciated!

www.kimballphotography.smugmug.com
Natalie Kimball
Myrtle Beach, SC
Natalie:thumb

A single photograph can tell an entire story and bring back a multitude of memories.

Comments

• Options
    lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited February 1, 2005
    Hi, I am new to the forums! I am, I guess what you could call, an professional amateur, lol:D . I have been photographing for many years, have always had a love for it and finally decided to "work for others". I started doing some freelance work a year ago. I get a lot of compliments on my work but would like to have some professional opinions and/or ideas to better myself. I am self taught as they don't offer any digital classes in my area. I am thinking of possibly taking an online course or two. Until then any help would be greatly apreciated!

Natalie Kimball
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Hi Natalie wave.gif Welcome to Dgrin!! I'm not the one to offer "expert" advice or comments but there are some wonderful photographers here who can.I looked through your site and some of your shots really touched me.. beautiful. :D
    Lynn
  • Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited February 1, 2005
    hiya wave.gif natalie,

welcome to dgrin :D