New Lens, dogs and pieces of dogs

ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
edited February 11, 2005 in Other Cool Shots
I am just learning with this lens. A new, to me, 300 Prime, I took it out back and played.

15658317-L.jpg

15658308-L.jpg

15658310-M.jpg

15658321-M.jpg

15658314-M.jpg

15658322-L.jpg

It is not heavy to hold, but it is heavy to carry. And I don't know how to hold it yet. My hand wants to hold it at the ring that turns, but that is the manual focus, and it messes up the autofocus when I do that.

I love it, though. If nothing else, I could carry that thing around and get respect. It looks wicked to me! I would bet all the white ones do.
There is a lot I still need, but not much I will be getting, just little stuff. We could sure use a bigger back yard, and a whole dog.

ginger:D
After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.

Comments

• ShakeyShakey Registered Users Posts: 1,004 Major grins
    edited February 10, 2005
    Very Nice Gingerthumb.gif is it the 300 4.0L IS? I am hoping to buy that lens in the near future.mwink.gif

Tim
  • digismiledigismile Registered Users Posts: 955 Major grins
    edited February 10, 2005
    ginger_55 wrote:
    I am just learning with this lens. A new, to me, 300 Prime, I took it out back and played.

15658322-M.jpg

I love it, though. If nothing else, I could carry that thing around and get respect. It looks wicked to me!
    ginger:D
    What's the saying, walk softly and carry a big stick, I mean a big piece of L-glass rolleyes1.gif

The DOF is quite amazing. In the photo above you can see the dog is sharp at the nose and already softening by the ears. We're talking inches here.

Have fun!
    Brad