Options

Ocean Sunrise Tips?

mattmacfmattmacf Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
edited July 22, 2007 in Landscapes
Hello all, new to the forum, figured I'd introduce myself and start asking some questions. I only started shooting a few months ago for a summer photography class at school. It filled a requirement, fit my schedule, and sounded kinda neat, I figured why not. Of course nobody thought to mention that this stuff gets addictive. :D Class has been over for about a month and I've been shooting semi-regularly since then. My dad's got some quality gear I've been using (see sig) and I think I've picked up rather quickly. I'm looking forward to shooting lots more and possibly turning this into a full time hobby :thumb

Anyway, it's 2something in the morning at the Jersey shore and if all goes to plan I'll be on a bike bound for the ocean in about three hours to catch what I hope is a pretty neat sunrise over the Atlantic. Any tips from the guys who've been doing this a lot longer than I have? In particular, some technical advice would be great. Composition I'm not worried about (it's either there or it's not), but if there's anything in particular I should bring along or some special technique to remember, it'd be great to know.
Matt =)

Canon 20D | 17-55/2.8 IS | 28/1.8 | 50/1.8 | 85/1.8 | 24-70/2.8L | 24-105/4L IS | 580EX | 540EZ(x2) | Sigma 12-24/4.5-5.6

Comments

• Options
    Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
    edited July 22, 2007
    mattmacf wrote: