Options

First Wedding 08/12/2007

ShimaShima Registered Users Posts: 2,547 Major grins
edited August 21, 2007 in Weddings
So I posted on craigs list that I wanted to start building a portfolio and getting experience around shooting weddings, events, portraits, etc. Clearly stating my lack of experience... Well I get an email 12 hours later from the bride, Svetlana, asking me to shoot her wedding in about a week and a half from then o.O. We chat on the phone shortly after that and she's still all gung ho for me after seeing some of my shots on my website and the fact that I'll charge her dirt cheap since I've never done this before...

Well phew! First wedding over (and coincidentally second wedding over too, got another offer on craigs list for a wedding on 08/18/2007 that I just shot too but still editing photos on that one, so you'll all have to wait)...

Please give me any and all feedback :)

I shot these with my rebel xti body, 24-105 f4/L is usm lens (small wedding, never needed to use the 70-200) and the 580 ex II flash.

185058638-M.jpg

185049437-M.jpg

185051794-M.jpg

185051523-M.jpg

185052513-M.jpg

185053156-M.jpg

185054125-M.jpg

185057242-M.jpg

185057423-M.jpg

185056243-M.jpg

The rest of my favorites can be seen here:
[FONT=Geneva, Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]http://shima.smugmug.com/gallery/3324939

I'm also just about done uploading the ENTIRE gallery, but that's somewhere else on my site... I took a *ton* of photos (1,000+)

Thoughts for the wedding n00b?
[/FONT]

Comments

• Options
    DeeDee Registered Users Posts: 2,981 Major grins
    edited August 21, 2007
    I bet the bride and groom will be very happy with your photos. You seem to have a knack for capturing emotion, and know just the right time to click the photo. I could "critique" the photos and find things wrong, but I think stuff like that can be easily fixed as you gain more experience.