Options

And a few of my sunsets...

SeamaidenSeamaiden Registered Users Posts: 339 Major grins
edited March 17, 2004 in The Dgrin Challenges
What the heck.. I considered just adding them to Eric's thread, but that would be a bit of a hijacking, and I happen to know he's got more! :D
Youth and Enthusiasm
Are No Match For
Age and Treachery

Comments

• Options
    edited March 16, 2004
    I'm not very good at meeting your post attachment settings. I can see that others are posting images that are larger than mine.. hrm.. let's experiment here.. (I bet it's more to do with compression ratio than anything else, huh?)
    Youth and Enthusiasm
    Are No Match For
    Age and Treachery
  • Options
    edited March 16, 2004
    A few minutes earlier. I forgot to note that this was with the lower quality setting, too bad, it was right after quite a good rain and was a spectacular afternoon here in southern California. I need to get back up into the Sierras with this camera, I took many pix while visiting Kirkwood, but they were with the Sony Mavica (I think it's the F73?) that uses a floppy! (From the days long before the megapixel.)
    Youth and Enthusiasm
    Are No Match For
    Age and Treachery
  • Options
    gottagotta Registered Users Posts: 81 Big grins
    edited March 16, 2004
    I really like the crispness of the clouds in that first pic. The last one has really interesting formations higher up, and all the colors are vibrant. Keep shooting! We had the makings for a killer sunset tonight until the wind came up strong and blew every single last cloud out of here.

Regards, Eric
  • Options
    edited March 16, 2004
    Thank you, Eric. I can't remember which of these I posted on ttth, but I know I did post some.