Options

New Here... would love some feedback :)

RaphyRaphy Registered Users Posts: 431 Major grins
edited October 23, 2007 in Technique
Hello everyone... 1st post here, so go easy ;)

I wasn't too sure where to post this at first, but perhaps "Technique" is what I'm trying to master...so why not?....

A brief blurb about myself... 26 yrs old, and pretty much a photography noob... I've always like photography and have been using my point-and-shoot in MANUAL mode for a long time, and have always like the results far better than on AUTO mode :) I'm new to the DSLR thing, and just starting out with a Nikon D40 (w kit lens)...I also purchased a VR Nikkor 55-200 4.5f lens.....I haven't figured out what i like shooting best yet, so for now i'm shooting everything :)

NOt sure what else to say, but more things will come to mind ...I'm sure.

I guess I'll end this by showing some photos i took... I've had the dslr for about 2 weeks now and i'm just playing around with all the setting:

SOme C&C is appreciated...I'd love to hear feedback as i have no idea what i'm doing right or wrong or what can make some of my photos better,

None of these have been photoshopped, only cropped... enjoy...

...and i guess the next thing to do would be to get a smugmug account... this flickr thing only lets me have 3 sets :(

1683453472_067d6de1e9_o.jpg
Exposure: 28 sec (28) Aperture: f/11 Focal Length: 55 mm ISO Speed: 800 Exposure Bias: 0/6 EVWhite Balance: INCANDESCENT

1682600259_b2fbbc3629_o.jpg
Exposure: 0.002 sec (1/500) Aperture: f/5.6 Focal Length: 200 mm ISO Speed: 200 Exposure Bias: 0/6 EVWhite Balance: AUTO

1682597241_2c6015e12f.jpg

Exposure: 10 sec (10) Aperture: f/11 Focal Length: 55 mm ISO Speed: 800 Exposure Bias: 0/6 EVWhite Balance: INCANDESCENT

1683446400_3ceaf3f6c5.jpg
Exposure: 0.067 sec (1/15) Aperture: f/5.6 Focal Length: 200 mm ISO Speed: 800 Exposure Bias: 0/6 EVWhite Balance: AUTO

1683438722_bf750f3bed.jpg