Options

Help!!!

TifnyTifny Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited January 16, 2004 in Technique
Can anybody help me? I need to photograph a diamond ring but I have no clue where to start. I am fairly new to photography but pretty good. I just can't get the diamonds to photograph and I have used a couple of different cameras. any digital features that would work? I do have macro capabilities but it isn't me that is using the particular camera that I have access to right now. The ring is set on dark velvet and it would probably be easier to just rec and connect it to the comp and take snap shots from the rec.

Comments

• Options
    Mike WernerMike Werner Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
    edited January 14, 2004
    Send it to me, I'll do it...:D

Seriously, it'll depend on your equipment. And how close you want it.

Do you have macro capability ? The last thing you want to do is use flash, since that will make your photos go blank...
    Mike Werner
    Paris, France

http://news.motorbiker.org/
  • Options
    rochesternysnaprochesternysnap Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited January 14, 2004
    can help
    Tifny wrote:
    Can anybody help me? I need to photograph a diamond ring but I have no clue where to start. I am fairly new to photography but pretty good. I just can't get the diamonds to photograph and I have used a couple of different cameras. any digital features that would work?
    I think you can download photo clips from the internet: www. webphotos.com I am not sure if it is around I need a good shot of a dragonfly for a photo project and i found one. good luck Judith
  • Options
    patch29patch29 Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,928 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2004
    Tifny wrote: