Options

Its always so Blurry...The Sequel

KaganKagan Registered Users Posts: 196 Major grins
edited February 28, 2005 in Technique
:scratch Ok I started playing with manual settings. I took this pic when I was able to get the camera to tell me it was halfbetween over and under exposed. You can see what I came up with. Can someone tell me by looking at the exif what it SHOULD have been set on? This was with a tripod btw. Thanks again!
Kagan

Comments

• Options
    John MuellerJohn Mueller Registered Users Posts: 2,555 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2005
    Where is the EXIF?
  • Options
    edited February 27, 2005
    MHJS wrote:
    Where is the EXIF?
    It was in the photo. I thought you would open it to look to decide. I wasnt sure what info from it you would need. I will post what I THINK you will need and if thats not right let me know and thanks!

Brightness F/1.0
    Exposure time 1/2 second
    Flash used: None
    F Number 8
    Lens Ap 8.0
    Max Ap F2.8
    Shutter speed 1/1
    ISO 200

Hope that helps you help me. If you need something else just let me know and thanks!
    Kagan
  • Options
    John MuellerJohn Mueller Registered Users Posts: 2,555 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2005
    Ok,what camera are you using?
    Even though its on a tripod,I think the shutter is too slow.Any movement of your young model will cause it to blur.
    Try a different aperture settings maybe 5.6 or f4 and see if you can get the shutter to at least 1/125s
  • Options
    edited February 27, 2005
    Sorry Fuji S7000
    Kagan
  • Options
    SeymoreSeymore Banned Posts: 1,539 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2005
    Kagan... @ 1/2 sec, it looks like he (your subject), was not standing still. The left elbow has more movement than the right, and I'm wondering if you're using the 1/2 push on the shutter button for focus before taking the shot. I'm not seeing anything in the shot in focus. You might try shooting something more static.
  • Options