Options

camera thread!!!

Charlie BrownCharlie Brown Registered Users Posts: 199 Major grins
edited March 1, 2005 in Cameras
ok, i love my S50, i really do. but i want something more, something better. IT is going to be used or refurb, as thats all i can afford.

Im looking for something probably between 4 & 500, so anything but the rattiest dslrs would be off limits. Im looking for something that has a good size to it that feels very comfortable in my hand. I like to shoot flora, fauna, architecture, and whatever else fits my mood. I love shooting people as well, with a camera or otherwise :uhoh:thumb. i dont print much now, if ever, but would be interested in something that could print 8X10s or maybe a little larger without being too horrible. im not a pro, and dont intend on being one either, but i do like to shoot. so lets here it, whacha got that i shoud look at?

cb
I can only hope to progress to the point of one day being a second rate photographer, wish me luck.

Comments

• Options
    BridgeCityBridgeCity Registered Users Posts: 338 Major grins
    edited February 28, 2005
    Honestly, I would wait till the 350XT is released and goes mainstreem. That will push the price on used 300D's to right about 500. You can pick up a used 300D with lens for around 650-700 on FM. Give that a couple months, and I bet that goes down quite a bit.

Just my .02
  • Options
    amcamc Registered Users Posts: 84 Big grins
    edited February 28, 2005
    You might want to check out the DMC series of Panasonic. They are in your price range (new) and they do have some hefty models.

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Panasonic/
  • Options
    edited February 28, 2005
    frontview-001.jpgim looking at...

fuji finepix 7000
    I can only hope to progress to the point of one day being a second rate photographer, wish me luck.
  • Options
    edited February 28, 2005
    also looking at the panasonic dmcfz20

fz20-3q-001.jpg

and the cannon g6 for starters...