Options

took with new lens 70-200?

magicpicmagicpic Registered Users Posts: 527 Major grins
edited November 19, 2007 in Sports
ok this is my first time with the lens 70-200 2.8 IS canon lens...photos not that great shot on manuel..2.8 Iso 1600 to 800 ans shutter 125-60...Please comment..janis

220163394-M.jpg

220173475-M.jpg
220176748-M.jpg
220170111-M.jpg
(2) Canon 20d, (1) canon 30d, 70-200is 2.8, tamron 17-50,canon 50mm 1.4
http://www.photographybywidget.com

Comments

• Options
    edited November 13, 2007
    magicpic wrote:
    ok this is my first time with the lens 70-200 2.8 IS canon lens...photos not that great shot on manuel..2.8 Iso 1600 to 800 ans shutter 125-60...Please comment..janis

220163394-M.jpg

220173475-M.jpg
    220176748-M.jpg
    220170111-M.jpg

Can any one Please comment on these photos so I will know what to do better..thanks janis
  • Options
    beetle8beetle8 Registered Users Posts: 677 Major grins
    edited November 13, 2007
    They look good
    The last one is my favorite. Nice and tight. When I shoot fast sports inside I go with aperature priority with a center weighted meter. just to make things a little quicker. Try to get in as close as possible, with the 200mm in a court type atmosphere your best shots will usually come from the action on your side of the court/field.
    The only other thing would be one of my hardest hurdles, in the last picture you'll notice you have the face toward the center of the frame. If the face were more toward the top of the frame it would be an overall better shot. I continually battle with this myself,
  • Options
    wmstummewmstumme Registered Users Posts: 466 Major grins
    edited November 13, 2007