Options

Tutor Needed

David HartcornDavid Hartcorn Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited March 7, 2005 in SmugMug Support
Hi-I'm new to Smugmug. I'm pretty good with a camera, but this business of setting up my site is grinding up hours and hours that I don't have. I need a tutor on Smugmug, someone who is proficent on the site, and can answer some questions, and help me get going.

I have loaded a bunch of galleries already, so I'm really looking for fine tuning. The answers from tech support are not in-depth enough for a non -tech type...

So, I am willing to pay for someone to call me , and spend some time with me ( I live on the East coast) and can be available any time.

Anyone interested in moonlighting???????

Comments

• Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2005
    I believe I already asked you..
    What is is that you want to achieve?
    If the answer is "I just want a nice looking web-page" I'm afraid you end up spending hundreds and hundreds of $$$ and still won't be satisfied.

However, if your questions are specific enough you may end up getting help from where you least expected - and most likely free of charge..
    The only caveat - you gotta do your homework first. Even if you only say "I want color scheme like A's, layout like B's and fontface like C's" - that alone can get you pretty far. But you need to know your ABCs first:-)

"Ask and thou shalt recieve":-)

Cheers!
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2005
    Hi-I'm new to Smugmug. I'm pretty good with a camera, but this business of setting up my site is grinding up hours and hours that I don't have. I need a tutor on Smugmug, someone who is proficent on the site, and can answer some questions, and help me get going.