In RE to my Street Photo post below.

TwistedJTwistedJ Registered Users Posts: 193 Major grins
edited February 25, 2008 in Street and Documentary
After some emails, private messages and posts I've decided to give this a second try. I would like to start by just introducing myself.

I am an Amateur Photographer with my main interest in B&W, Macro and Nature. Now to tell the truth....I am a person with a camera who loves to take pics and is trying to make something out of this hobby of mine. My taste in photos may not suit everyone's fancy but stick around and watch me as I learn.

I owe my inspiration to my adopted Father, Professional Sports Photographer Allen Glanville. Allen shoots for ABBI, The Bull Pen Magazine, Pro Bull Riders and has ventured in NASCAR as well.

I'm open to suggestions and to people who wish to lend me a hand in my learning abilities. I'm going to learn to upload photos the right way here. In the meantime my smugmug site has a few. I think I'll probably open comments as well as long as they don't get ugly. I'm new to this set up help I welcome......meanness I don't.

Thank you.

Comments

• RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,893 moderator
    edited February 23, 2008
    I'm delighted to hear that you have reconsidered. clap.gif We generally don't bite here...the Whipping Post is for that. naughty.gif

I think the best way to use the forums for learning is to post a pic that has not turned out to be what you wanted, and explain what you think is wrong. You'll almost certainly find a number of people willing to help.

Regards,
  • JetJet Registered Users Posts: 233 Major grins
    edited February 23, 2008
    Woohoo... welcome back. Like many others on dgrin, I too am just an amateur photog who takes photos because I enjoy it. I look forward to some of your picture posts :D
    Jethro :D
    My Blog
    Jethro Kingston Photography
    Use this coupon code to get $5 off when joining smugmug: eO3NU7AM85scE