Options

good looking pool shark

1pocket1pocket Registered Users Posts: 298 Major grins
edited February 27, 2008 in People
I did a shoot with a young lady who happens to be an excellent pool player -- not a pro, but really moving up, and who knows. She also happens to be pretty good looking...

I'm new to the studio lighting thing, so your comments are very much appreciated!

258079188_8CV4m-M.jpg

258080461_wNq5s-L.jpg

258464345_pVQnp-L.jpg

A b&w conversion
258083250_25yYn-M.jpg
My humble gallery...
www.steveboothphotography.com

Pool/Billiards specific...
www.poolinaction.com

Comments

• Options
    Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2008
    You're right - she's very photogenic.

General comments - to my eye, they all look a touch dark. I went to your SmugMug gallery and looked at the others from this shoot and they share this trait. That having been said, in general, the placement of your lights works quite nicely
    Specific comments:
    1. Would have loved to have seen a catchlight in her right eye. Her right ear-ring hanging there with nothing to support it. Had there been a little light from behind her and camera right would have seperated her hair and black top from the background a bit.
    2. I like the lighting here better. The photo is a bit better exposed and you have some light seperating her from the background. A small nit - you've cut off portions of her fingers on her left hand. It appears her right hand is casting a faint shadow on her face.
    3. The light placement here is the best of the group, but we are still missing the catchlight in her right eye. Though this is my favorite of the group you've posted, I'm not too sure about the way you've cut off her right arm.