Video Accessories

DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
edited March 18, 2008 in Video
Microphones. Lights. Whatever you want to accessorize your camera with!
Moderator Emeritus
Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops

Comments

• ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,905 moderator
    edited March 3, 2008
    You've got all kinds of accessories.

LED lights. Boom, shotgun & lav mics. Wireless setups (da bomb).
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • BradfordBennBradfordBenn Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited March 3, 2008
    ian408 wrote:
    Boom, shotgun & lav mics. Wireless setups (da bomb).

Do tell what hardware, as a mere engineer I want to know rolleyes1.gif
    -=Bradford

Pictures | Website | Blog | Twitter | Contact
    edited March 3, 2008
    Do tell what hardware, as a mere engineer I want to know rolleyes1.gif
    Well for one, you have Sennheiser's incredible line of mic gear. Wired or
    wireless. Of course, you could go the Audio Technica route too (I hear Linkin
    Park are fans :D). LAnd let's not forget Azden.

All kinds of goodies for the mic too. Stands, booms, pop & wind screens. Shock
    mounts and well...all kinds of stuff.
  • docwalkerdocwalker Registered Users Posts: 1,867 SmugMug Employee
    edited March 5, 2008
    Sennheiser has my vote. I had a Audio Technica set that I gave to my dad when I bought the Sennheiser wireless set. I got a package deal from B&H that included 2 Body packs, 2 receivers, an XLR transmitter, interview mic, and a coulpe extra lavs for the body packs. So far they have not skipped a beat.

Just be sure to read the instructions about choosing the right band for your area. Some TV stations use the same frequencies and you need to avoid those frequency ranges.

--Doc
    SmugMug Support Hero
    http://help.smugmug.com
  • ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 23,789 moderator
    edited March 5, 2008