Options

How to actually make a logo?

MichaelKirkMichaelKirk Registered Users Posts: 427 Major grins
edited March 26, 2008 in Finishing School
So I've decided I need to design and make a logo for myself, how do I actually go about doing this. I'm pretty new to CS3 - can it be done on CS3?

Sorry for the basic into question, but I just have no idea where to start.
I am looking for something pretty simple...along the lines of this.

Comments

• Options
    i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
    edited March 24, 2008
    That logo looks quite busy and the internal swooshes and name don't really stand out to me ne_nau.gif However, they could be made in CS3. I think I would take the pen and use bezier curves to cut out what you wanted for the swish things.

Truth be known, when I finally decide on a design I'm probably going to do a 'flat' in CS3 and then a 3D version in blender or lightwave or if I'm super bored swift3d.

(If you have the whole CS3 package it may be best to do a vector graphic in Illustrator then drag into PS for touch up so it scales well)

ne_nau.gif
    I make it policy to never let ignorance stand in the way of my opinion. ~Justiceiro

"Your decisions on whether to buy, when to buy and what to buy should depend on careful consideration of your needs primarily, with a little of your wants thrown in for enjoyment, After all photography is a hobby, even for pros."
    ~Herbert Keppler
  • Options
    MichaelKirkMichaelKirk Registered Users Posts: 427 Major grins
    edited March 24, 2008
    Thanks for the start
    The "Logo" portion is only blue and green - the white is a watermark.
    I am using it only as an example of the simlicity of what I may be looking to design on my own.

Michael