Options

HDR's for a client. Stunning?

DI-JoeDI-Joe Registered Users Posts: 368 Major grins
edited March 29, 2008 in Other Cool Shots
So I went back to the scene of the crime for a client to shoot the location with some sunlight. I wanted to do some very original things so I went and did a set of HDR's instead of just regular pics. The results are quite mind-blowing IMHO. Please enjoy any C + C regarding HDR processing would be more than welcome. I'm pretty new at this. Thank you for looking!

271636032_mRWxf-L-1.jpg

271636237_Qu5ws-L-1.jpg

271636428_Gw8pp-L-1.jpg

271635832_ku8s6-L-1.jpg

271635604_s84ff-L-1.jpg

271634894_ASFBS-L-1.jpg

271635172_yAF7S-L-1.jpg

271635421_ELWBf-L-1.jpg

271634696_gyBZK-L-1.jpg
Modus Imagery
Moving away from photography and into cinema. PM me if you have questions about DSLR workflow or production questions.
Film Reel: http://vimeo.com/19955876

Comments

• Options
    DonRicklinDonRicklin Registered Users Posts: 5,551 Major grins
    edited March 28, 2008
    Stunning. My fave is the last one. Disturbed by the tilt, especially of the third one. But all too many of them have un-level horizons, that for me, negates much of the initial impact of the HDR work.

Don
    Don Ricklin - Gear: Canon EOS 5D Mark III, was Pentax K7
    'I was older then, I'm younger than that now' ....
    My Blog | Q+ | Moderator, Lightroom Forums | My Amateur Smugmug Stuff | My Blurb book Rust and Whimsy. More Rust , FaceBook
  • Options
    Slinky0390Slinky0390 Registered Users Posts: 236 Major grins
    edited March 28, 2008
    Nice shots. What did you use to process the HDR, Photoshop or Photomatix, or something else?
    Canon eos 30d; EF 17-40 f/4.0L; EF 24-85mm f/3.5; EF 50mm f/1.4; EF 70-200mm f/4.0L; Unicorns of various horn lenghts
    http://slinky0390.smugmug.com
  • Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited March 28, 2008
    Nifty!!