Options

Novice Corner - Image Sharing Guidelines

DiffDiff Registered Users Posts: 107 Major grins
edited April 12, 2008 in Finishing School
This topic started over in the Pop Tutorial – New & Improved. My last post was most important and I’ve not received any feedback, so I'm reposting it here.

I’m new to CS3 and finally in a position to take what I’ve learned from 2 work books & now ready to share a new image to get some feedback.

I do have a few questions before posting an image:

1) Posting Images - I've created a new category in my Smugmug area just for PS, “before” & “after” images. With this, I can post those images here from this new category, right? Anything I need to do/know before I proceed?

2) Sharpening - Suggestions? In the last few days I’ve been reviewing a number of articles (Bill Frazier stuff was very informative.) on sharpening. I know there's a difference between posting an image on the web vs for printing. From what I've read, "Lab Color" process appears to be the "best?" For this forum, what are the recommendations for sharpening posted images?

3) When I post an image for post processing review is there some specific information I ought to note?

~ Much Thanks ~
~ Diff ~

Comments

• Options
    BinaryFxBinaryFx Registered Users Posts: 707 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2008
    Diff, I will help with answers where I can, with luck others fill in the blanks and add further views etc.

1. Can't help here, I am sure a mod will answer this one! Is this for the Whipping Post area of the site?