Options

Wedding

SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
edited April 20, 2008 in Weddings
Well I done shot a wedding as a second shooter. What a long day!

The venue was very nice, The couple was fantastic, especially the bride. She was the happiest little thing you can imagine. The exact opposite of bridzilla. Family and friends were a great group. Very moving ceremony.

I very much enjoyed the experience. I took over 1000 shots!

I am not very experienced with using the flash, and the conditions seemed to change every second or two. Outside facing the sky, turnaround, no bright sky. Inside, bounce, no bounce. Shutter speed, ISO, etc. I was changing everything to try and get the shot.

My job was to primarily shoot the guys getting ready, and get photos of all the quests, and help setting up the strobes for some group shots.

I will be turning over the RAW files to the main photographer Monday. I can of course use the images for my own portfolio.

I will post a few here. They are not necessarily the best shots I have, but it will take me awhile to cull through them all. I don't envy the photographer. Let my know your thoughts on these.

Sam

Comments

• Options
    edited April 20, 2008
  • Options
    edited April 20, 2008
    Groom with new Bible with he, and his new wifes name on the front.
  • Options
    edited April 20, 2008
  • Options
    edited April 20, 2008
  • Options
    TravisTravis Registered Users Posts: 1,472 Major grins
    edited April 20, 2008
    If those aren't the best shots you have, then you have one hell of a portfolio about to be developed. :D
  • Options
    edited April 20, 2008
    Travis wrote:
    If those aren't the best shots you have, then you have one hell of a portfolio about to be developed. :D

Thanks Travis!!

Sam
  • Options
    ChatKatChatKat Registered Users Posts: 1,357 Major grins
    edited April 20, 2008
    Sam! Those images...