Options

A few question with a pro account

ILockertILockert Registered Users Posts: 129 Major grins
edited May 16, 2008 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
I've been reading around and well I think i'am more confused now. It will probably be one of the easiest question answered so here it goes.

Here recently I have become well needed when it comes to photography and with the need comes the want for prints and that in return requires lots of free time on my part. I work full time on an Ambulance and do 95% of my editing on my laptop at work in between calls I tend to work 60 to 80 hours a week and I'm also a fulltime student and parent, so my time is limited when it comes to meeting up with customers and going over the digital files and then ordered the prints and bringing them back to the customer. I hate that I can't be more personal.
My first question is after reading and checking around it seems as you have to upload different size photos for different size prints, I planned on uploading the original file size which out of my D300 is well big.
Now on to the second question the Tax Id or SS# I understand SM has to do this because they are a business, but I'm not really sure what my sales would be like I would hope they would be good and I would make a few extra dollars to fund more gear. I do my own taxes using Turbo Tax and say I make $1000.0 this year in sales I have to claim that and then file it on my taxes, but if i only sale $100.00 worth of prints or even worse I sell none and make Zero off the site will there be penalty fees me when filing my taxes?

I really want to use smug mug for my work it seems to be the best choice for me even thought ill have to learn how to set it up and make it look decent cause I'm web site stupid, which is why I didn't look into having my own site I really wouldn't know where to start.

I think thats about it hopefully this makes sense and is to confusing.
TIA

Comments

• Options