Options

Waterfall Group Model Shoot

slpollettslpollett Registered Users Posts: 1,198 Major grins
edited May 23, 2008 in People
A little background first, then photos.

I am not a professional photographer. My daughter started modeling a couple of years ago and the agency she is with organizes a monthly 'group shoot' in order to evaluate new talent, give the models practice, help establish or increase model & photographer portfolios at little or no cost, and just to get everyone together for a nice bit of networking. Her agent (a professional photographer himself) and a couple of the other 'core' photographers decided to offer a photography class for the 'model moms.' The intent was to get more photographers working the group shoots to allow for greater attendance. I am one of the 'Model Moms' who is having a great time taking pictures and learning all I can to improve.

This past weekend was our monthly shoot. This month was a Waterfall location. The sun was bright even though we started very early and the glare off the water was tough. I was definitely challenged trying to get the right settings to get decent shots.

I'd like to share some of my efforts and invite any comments and/or constructive criticism. I have done very little post-processing on these beyond minor tweaks to curves/contrast & adding my name.

Thanks for looking:

1. First a headshot
298145909_xa5PQ-L.jpg

298149828_2XavL-L.jpg

298150741_anHjH-L.jpg

298162955_Ap8hT-L.jpg

298161981_EgdxT-L.jpg

298161667_wQUPE-L.jpg

7. This one is actually my daughter. I was packing away my stuff at the end of our shoot & she asked me to take her picture. I already had the reflectors in the car so her face is a little dark & the top right is too bright, but she and I both love the photo. I guess that's a 'Mom' thing. :wink
298163297_adcHn-L.jpg

Thanks for looking!

Sherry

Comments

• Options
    BlurmoreBlurmore Registered Users Posts: 992 Major grins
    edited May 22, 2008