Options

Why are there significantly more Canon posts than Nikon

Tom McBrideTom McBride Registered Users Posts: 24 Big grins
edited June 11, 2008 in Flea Market
I am rather new to photography and know that there are many varying opinions as to why you use what equipment.
But I'm trying to make a "smart" purchase and wonder why the difference in numbers of posts in each forum.
I don't have any real reason to want to choose one from the other at this point and wonder if I'd be making a mistake in choosing one over the other.

I want to buy used and preferably from this forum. It seems that all of you take really good care of your equipment so what ever I buy it most probably will be well taken care of. (IMO)

Can anyone offer their "opinion" on this?

All comments are welcome and appreciated.

Tom McBride
Long Beach, CA

Comments

• Options
    CarnalSighCarnalSigh Registered Users Posts: 152 Major grins
    edited March 4, 2008
    Ford n Chevy
    katsup n mustard
    canon n nikon
    apples n oranges
    tea and coffee

As for my opinion....more peeps (from what I have observed) who use cameras for a living shoot with canons. Photographers whose work I respect, use canons. At the pro ball games, all I see are canons with those huge lenses. Papparazzi.....all canons that I've seen. I've played with nikons...and just don't like the feel of them. So, I own 3 canons. No doubt I'm not alone. No doubt there are those that will brutally disagree with me. You have to decide for yourself.
    I use only Canon cameras and glass
    www.portraitwhisperer.com
  • Options
    colourboxcolourbox Registered Users Posts: 2,095 Major grins
    edited March 4, 2008
    I don't have any real reason to want to choose one from the other at this point and wonder if I'd be making a mistake in choosing one over the other.