Options

New York Institute of Photography

idoteechidoteech Registered Users Posts: 145 Major grins
edited July 3, 2008 in The Big Picture
I am just starting out, and I was wondering if any of you have taken any helpful online courses in photography techniques? I really need to learn the "basics" (apeture, lighting, etc.). There are several places on the web, and I just want to find the "right" one.

Thanks,
Eva

Comments

• Options
    ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
    edited June 11, 2008
    Eva, everything i learned about digital (the basic) was for FREE! Yes, there is such a thing :D
    Get your camera out, get your manual out, don't understand something? Google is your best friend (and mine). I think i belong to every photography board available, i'm just not active on all of them. Ask questions and keep on practicing. Practice will make it perfect.

If you know anyone who is into photography, adopt them to your advantage :D

Keep practicing, again! Just take your camera and go and shoot everything in sight. Play with settings, see what you like, there is a wonderful feature called EXIF DATA, most of DSLRs have it. It will help you to see what picture was shot with what settings.

And there is alway Dgrin to help you out with any questions, just ask and keep on shooting!!
    Marina
    www.intruecolors.com
    Nikon D700 x2/D300
    Nikon 70-200 2.8/50 1.8/85 1.8/14.24 2.8
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited June 11, 2008
    One of the oldest and most respected correspondence photography schools is New York Institute of Photography..... they have a Pro Photo course and also a Photoshop for photo'gers course....... I have recently send inquiries to brooks and the art institutes....the art institutes are the only replies with a nada for online courses in photoing.............