Options

New Business

ttbestttbest Registered Users Posts: 138 Major grins
edited September 9, 2008 in Mind Your Own Business
Hi- I am new to photography and I've joined Smugmug to use as my gallery sharing system. I am wondering though how to make sure that people find me if they do a search on the internet. I have punched in my name on smugmug- Agapephotos, my name, my area and nothing for me. Do I have to join google or what is this Picasso thing? Anyway, a little bit clueless on how to get my name on smugmug to potential clients easily.

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited July 5, 2008
  • Options
    denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,268 moderator
    edited July 5, 2008
    In addition to following the advice in Andy's post...

There have been a number of discussions here about getting your site in the eyes of potential buyers. This thread contains a link to a couple of them - http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=95149. (And of course the entries in the linked threads also mention following Andy's advice.)

--- Denise
  • Options
    edited July 5, 2008
    Andy,
    I know- I read all of that info. Extremely overwhelming. It says keywords. Shouldn't the name of my business and my name on my Homepage be enought to search with? Why wouldn't you be able to find me by just searching - Agapephotos and my name?

Can you please tell me what is Picasso? When I went to it, the site didn't really say what it was.
    Andy wrote:
  • Options
    edited July 5, 2008
    ttbest wrote:
    Extremely overwhelming. It says keywords. Shouldn't the name of my business and my name on my Homepage be enought to search with? Why wouldn't you be able to find me by just searching - Agapephotos and my name?

Can you please tell me what is Picasso? When I went to it, the site didn't really say what it was.
    Picassa is a photo sharing web site owned by Google.