Options

Need Help with Processing

Bassett1976Bassett1976 Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
edited July 16, 2008 in Finishing School
I'm not very good at post processing and need some extra help/work on the subject. Here is a picture that I took this morning and have changed some of the levels in Photoshop Elements 5.0. I was hoping to get some feedback on the pictures to get some help to make them look better (and thus learn).

Thanks!

#1 Original Pictures (only rotated the picture)
333054857_Mm53L-M.jpg

#2 Modification with the Healing brush tool and color levels (mostly red)
333053737_m3VgX-M.jpg

#3 Modification with the color levels
333054289_vTg7H-M.jpg
bassett1976.smugmug.com
www.fitmet.com

Comments

• Options
    wholenewlightwholenewlight Registered Users Posts: 1,529 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2008
    Everyone will have their own opinion but I played with your middle shot and here's my effort:

333069240_pcwPd-L.jpg

I like softness with babies and even a little bit high-key:
    - played with levels
    - used clone tool to remove color splotches
    - reduced color saturation
    - applied a bit of vignette to keep from blowing out the highlight background too bad
    - shot was too yellow/green, color balance change toward magenta plus a bit of blue
    - gaussian blur layer
    john w

I knew, of course, that trees and plants had roots, stems, bark, branches and foliage that reached up toward the light. But I was coming to realize that the real magician was light itself.
    Edward Steichen

• Options
    edited July 16, 2008
    Everyone will have their own opinion but I played with your middle shot and here's my effort:

333069240_pcwPd-L.jpg

I like softness with babies and even a little bit high-key:
    - played with levels
    - used clone tool to remove color splotches
    - reduced color saturation
    - applied a bit of vignette to keep from blowing out the highlight background too bad