Options

Introduction and Some Images-

RickCoulbyRickCoulby Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
edited August 5, 2008 in Landscapes
Hello,

Im a newbie to the Dgrin Community. First I would like to introduce myself My name is Rick Coulby I am a sixteen year old photographer, and I have been shooting for 3 years. My main point of interest for the last year has been Landscapes for fun but for a job I shoot weddings. I have been on the Dpreview Forum for over 2 years but there a bunch of kids who care little about art and more about Gear.

If you interested in checking out my other work my website is below just a simple gallery..

Now for the landscapes, These are a few recents just wanted some c&c i have yet to get any filters I want a ND Grad, and Some GND grads but there extremely expensive and my funds are currently low and a tripod is on the top of the list of things i need.

Here are a few images that I would like some c&c on they have all been shot within a two week period, as you can see i love docks which is mainly whats around where I live.

101114924.SeXiO9kj.jpg

98372672.gv25uiEe.jpg

100399410.8e2msEAV.jpg

and a change from the docks
100722238.Hi2Dm0p3.jpg

Comments

• Options
    cj99sicj99si Registered Users Posts: 880 Major grins
    edited August 4, 2008
    The sky in the first is awsome nice work, the dock is alittle soft(did you focus on the dock or the cloads?) either way I still love the pic.

The second is my favorite, great compostion! The colors are a bit strong for me though.
  • Options
    edited August 4, 2008
    cj99si wrote:
    The sky in the first is awsome nice work, the dock is alittle soft(did you focus on the dock or the cloads?) either way I still love the pic.

The second is my favorite, great compostion! The colors are a bit strong for me though.
    Thanks for the comments, The focus was on the clouds, I don't have a tripod so i could only handhold it max f11. Would f22 kept everything in focus?
  • Options