Options

long time lurker, first time poster! New Camera

ThesmazThesmaz Registered Users Posts: 12 Big grins
edited August 7, 2008 in Cameras
Hi,
I new....to posting on this forum but I have been lurking for a couple of years. I actually found out about Dgrin from Advrider! I have been amazed by some of the photos that folks here take. I've been playing with a Casio EXP600 for a few years now and was ready to make the jump to DSLR. I told myself that when I got promotted that I'd get a much better camera. After months of research and going back and forth I finally pulled the trigger last week. I went with the Canon XSI w/ 17-85 IS USM, 55-250 IS, 50mm,grip and 430 EX flash. I almost went with the 40d mainly because of the physical size but after reading the manual I felt that it might be a bit much for my first DSLR. Everything just showed up today so I've spent the evening thumbing through all of the literature and charging all of the batteries so I'll be ready to start playing tomorrow after work. Anyway I look forward to sharing photos and having the "whipped" in the near future!

Comments

• Options
    dlplumerdlplumer Registered Users Posts: 8,081 Major grins
    edited August 4, 2008
    Thesmaz wrote:
    Hi,