Everyone share some sample wedding contract wording

Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
edited March 28, 2013 in Weddings
Heather (Shudderz) had what I thought was a good idea, "Everyone pitch in with selected sample contract wording." So, OK, I'll play. Here are a couple of clauses from mine that I think might be useful to others.

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer. These clauses have not been reviewed by a lawyer. You use at your own risk...
House Rules – The PHOTOGRAPHER is limited by the guidelines and policies of the ceremony official and the reception site management. The CLIENT agrees to accept the technical results of the imposition of these house rules on the PHOTOGRAPHER. Negotiation with the officials for moderation of guidelines/policies is the sole responsibility of the CLIENT; the PHOTOGRAPHER will offer technical recommendations only.
Missed photographic opportunity – The CLIENT agrees to hold the PHOTOGRAPHER not liable for any missed photographic opportunities due to key individuals’ failure to be present or to cooperate during photography sessions, or due to details not revealed to the PHOTOGRAPHER. Every possible care will be taken to produce photographs of all important and special events during the wedding. However, and as the event is an uncontrolled environment, the PHOTOGRAPHER can not place an unconditional guarantee on the above. The PHOTOGRAHER will not be held responsible for any unsatisfactory photographs due to guest’s (or any other) flash or other photographic equipment interference; or any other unsatisfactory photographs due to any other cause within or outside of the PHOTOGRAPHER’s control.

I've not needed this one yet, but there's always a first time: