Options

Back to School C&C

jeffreaux2jeffreaux2 Registered Users Posts: 4,762 Major grins
edited August 23, 2008 in People
Thoughts / Comments / C&C appreciated.

This is my first time utilizing two flash units. One, off camera, but aimed at ceiling to provide a pool of light around her. Second bounced off laptop screen.

I think I am going to enjoy using these through the STE2, and having the ability to quickly adjust ratios. This allows for very quick adjustments without having to fiddle with the flash units at all. Good stuff!:thumb

356774696_boEhW-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited August 22, 2008
    I think the shirt she is wearing goes with the photo! Late night working on drafts? Ahhh college memories! thumb.gif

How often do you go to your dauther's dorm? eek7.gifD
    Food & Culture.
    www.tednghiem.com
  • Options
    ElaineElaine Registered Users Posts: 3,532 Major grins
    edited August 22, 2008
    (I believe this is Jeff's second daughter...still in high school at home.)

Jeff...you're getting all fancy schmancy with two flashes and an STE2. thumb.gif I am so far behind. The lighting really works here, I think. Nicely composed and very well lit! clap.gif
    Elaine

Comments and constructive critique always welcome!

Elaine Heasley Photography
  • Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited August 22, 2008
    Oh.... my mistake! :cry
    Food & Culture.
    www.tednghiem.com
  • Options
    edited August 22, 2008
    I think the shirt she is wearing goes with the photo! Late night working on drafts? Ahhh college memories! thumb.gif

How often do you go to your dauther's dorm? eek7.gifD

Elaine is right...this is my youngest daughter...still at home and in high school.
  • Options
    edited August 22, 2008
    Elaine wrote:
    (I believe this is Jeff's second daughter...still in high school at home.)